Panel Discussion for 14th ASC

Theme Convenor: Dr. Suresh Pal, Director, NIAP, Pusa, New Delhi

Date: February 21, 2019; 17:00 to 18:00 h





Agriculture 2030: Meeting SDGs

Dr. Ashok Dalwai, CEO, NRAA, Moderator
Dr. Sudhir Bhargava, Agronet                         
Mr. Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chiarman, PFC
Dr. P. K. Joshi, Director-South Asia, IFPRI-New Delhi
Dr. K.C. Bansal, Ex-Director, NBPGR, New Delhi


Pathways and Investment Priorities

Dr. Ramesh Chand, Member, NITI Aayog, Moderator
Dr. J.S. Samra, Former DDG (NRM), ICAR
Dr. Tej Pratap, VC, GBPUA&T, Pantnagar
Dr. O.P. Yadav, Director, CAZRI, Jodhpur
Dr. K M Bujarbaruah, Vice Chancellor, AAU, Jorhat
Dr. J. K. Jena, DDG (Fisheries), ICAR, New Delhi


Regulation of GMOsand Genome-edited Products

Dr. Renu Swarup, Secretary, DBT (Moderator), New Delhi
Dr. S. R. Rao, DBT, New Delhi
Dr. Murali, Member Secretary (GEAC), MoEF&CC, New Delhi
Dr. Usha Zehr, MAHYCO
Dr. Amitabh Mohanthy, Pioneer DuPont, Hyderabad


Inclusive Growth in Agriculture

Sh. S. K. Agrawal, Secy, DAC&FW, Moderator  
Dr. Abhijit Sen, Ex-Member, Planning Commission
Dr. C. Ramasamy, Ex-VC, TNAU, Coimbatore
Dr. M. I. Krishnan, NAARM, Hyderabad
Dr. R. S. Sidhu, PAU, Ludhiana

© Copyright 2018-2019, MMactiv. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design & Developed By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks